AP and AM Not Communicating

Support for Air Player desktop.

Moderators: russ, Ralph

Message
Author
The Artful Dodger
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2022 3:20 pm

Re: AP and AM Not Communicating

#11 Post by The Artful Dodger »

After I sent that, I uninstalled and reinstalled AP, then I activated the license (I'm not sure I did that before). But, alas, the AP doesn't play any instruments and AM won't recognize the sim unless I remove the firewall, something I am very hesitant to do. It shouldn't need it! Plus, there is no log file now! I know to push the instruments and I do it often. Sometimes I even copy the files manually (not today, though) - but the files are there.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6984
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: AP and AM Not Communicating

#12 Post by Ralph »

Regarding the connection to the simulator, did you try setting the IP address manually?

The Artful Dodger
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2022 3:20 pm

Re: AP and AM Not Communicating

#13 Post by The Artful Dodger »

Ralph, I got the impression that if I provided the IP address, there was still something wrong with the communication between AM and Sim so I haven't tried it since. If that's an OK way of operating AM, I'll try it in the morning and report back.
In addition, just as I was turning off the sim (naturally), up popped an instrument! That was exciting, even though it was only about 2/3 of the instrument. Again will report back.

Thanks for the suggestions everyone!

Sparky

Post Reply