New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

Questions about deployment and use of Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Message
Author
monkeysuncle
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:34 pm

New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#1 Post by monkeysuncle »

Hello! How are the Prebuilt Hardware Functions made? Are they user-made then added to the list, or are they created by request? I have an ADF device I made that I was trying to run through Mobiflight, but wasn't successful, so I thought I'd try adding it to Air Manager to see if I'd have better luck. I need the ADF 100's, 10's, and 1's encoder functions, but don't see them in the list.

thanks in advance, Dave

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6610
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#2 Post by Ralph »

That one is indeed not there, but I can make it. I will try to do it tonight, but it might be tomorrow.

monkeysuncle
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:34 pm

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#3 Post by monkeysuncle »

Rock n' Roll! Thanks Ralph! No rush AT ALL.

Best to you, Dave

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6610
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#4 Post by Ralph »

Got no power here at the cafe, the wall plugs do not work, and the battery of my laptop is empty. So some time later.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6610
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#5 Post by Ralph »

I found one that works. I've uploaded a very basic version, that has 3 encoders and a button. Maybe you want more functionality? Like BFQ, ANT, ect... selection?
Maybe I should add a MAX7219 screen as well.

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 3767
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#6 Post by Keith Baxter »

Ralph wrote: Tue Aug 09, 2022 11:31 am I found one that works. I've uploaded a very basic version, that has 3 encoders and a button. Maybe you want more functionality? Like BFQ, ANT, ect... selection?
Maybe I should add a MAX7219 screen as well.
Ralph
There is a ADF hardware in the store. It is for ZIBO but you are welcome to modify it.

Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6610
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#7 Post by Ralph »

I'll wait for what the OP requires. But that might be a good copy paste :)

monkeysuncle
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:34 pm

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#8 Post by monkeysuncle »

Thanks, Ralph, this is all I needed. If you choose to add more functionality to the device, if you think it would benefit other users, then go for it. But I only needed the 3 encoders right now. I think I have the wrong type of encoders, the numbers change by twos (occasionally ones) when I move them. I'll have to research more. But the Air Manager device is working as expected, so thank you again.

Dave

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6610
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#9 Post by Ralph »

I will add an option to choose the type of encoder.

monkeysuncle
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:34 pm

Re: New Pre-Built Hardware Functions?

#10 Post by monkeysuncle »

Nice, thanks.

Post Reply