Minimized

Let Sim Innovations know about your Air Manager experience and let us know about your dream feature addition

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
rob12345
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:52 pm

Minimized

#1 Post by rob12345 »

Would be great to have a option to start Air Manager minimized!

Gr.

Robert Koolstra

User avatar
Keith Baxter
Posts: 3629
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:00 am
Location: Botswana

Re: Minimized

#2 Post by Keith Baxter »

Hi Rob,

I have asked @Corjan for that and he has added it to the AM4.2 to do list. But my request was to minimize the console and just have the stop/run buttons available saving screen real-estate when coding.


Keith
AMD RYZEN 9 5950X CPU, Corsair H80I cooler, ASUS TUF GAMING B550-PLUS AMD Ryzen Mother Board,  32Gb ram Corsair Vengeance 3000Mh, MSI GTX960 4G graphics card 

rob12345
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:52 pm

Re: Minimized

#3 Post by rob12345 »

Yes of course it is not a big thing to minize it myself.

But it would be a luxury not to have to do it every single time since all my panels load automatically.
Also using Mobyflight and a few others so then a single batch file would make startup easy.

SimPassion
Posts: 3558
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:22 am

Re: Minimized

#4 Post by SimPassion »

Just edit "air_manager.bat" from the folder location where Air Manager is installed

image.png

and add "/min" as a new parameter just after the START statement

this should give us this line :

Code: Select all

start /min jre\bin\javaw -Xmx512m -cp ".\libs\*" com.siminnovations.airmanager.AirManager %*
image.png
image.png (5.13 KiB) Viewed 28 times
Gilles

Post Reply