Script function to close/open panels

Questions about deployment and use of Air Manager Instruments

Moderators: Ralph, russ

Post Reply
Message
Author
lzaragoz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2022 3:32 am

Script function to close/open panels

#1 Post by lzaragoz »

Hi
Is there any function to hide/show a panel so it can be used in a button?

I have two panels: A and B.
I would like to open panel B with a single click on a button in the A panel and close the B panel with a button in the same B screen.
Any function to open/close, hide/show or minimize/maximize could work.

thanks.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6265
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Script function to close/open panels

#2 Post by Ralph »

No, does not exist, sorry.

aerostar
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2021 3:15 am

Re: Script function to close/open panels

#3 Post by aerostar »

...would be handy though.... ie: bring up the FMC on top of a panel quickly then drop it back out of sight.

User avatar
Ralph
Posts: 6265
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 7:02 pm
Location: De Steeg
Contact:

Re: Script function to close/open panels

#4 Post by Ralph »

We don't want complete panels to start and stop. You can show and hide individual instruments in a panel, but you would have to script all of that.

navymustang
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2020 11:41 pm
Location: Orlando, FL USA

Re: Script function to close/open panels

#5 Post by navymustang »

If you add all of one panel to a layer, then the other panel to another layer, can't you just set the visibility of the desired layer on and off?

I use that technique all the time to hide and show panel components including letting P3D gauges show through holes in my AM panels as desired. For example, showing the weather radar from Rex or Milviz on my panel when I switch on the radar. Or bringing up a map in the same location as the weather radar.

Post Reply